MENU


Our full list of term dates and teacher training days for 2019/20/21 is below. For further information follow the link to Caerphilly Council website.

During the academic year schools are granted the facility to close to pupils for up to five days for inservice training of teachers. Below you will find an up-to-date list on when schools plan to be closed during the academic year. The list will continue to be updated as information is received from schools. Schools will confirm closure dates to all parents and carers via their usual communication channels.

 

Summer Term 2019

  • Term starts Monday 29 April 2019
  • Closed Monday 6 May 2019
  • Half term starts Monday 27 May 2019
  • Half Term Ends Friday 31 May 2019
  • Term Ends Monday 19 July 2019

Autumn Term 2019

  • Term starts Monday 2 September 2019
  • Half Term Starts Monday 28 October 2019
  • Half Term Ends Friday 1 November 2019
  • Term Ends Friday 20 December 2019

Spring Term 2020

  • Term Starts Monday 6 January 2020 (INSET)
  • Term starts for pupils Tuesday 7 January 2020
  • Half Term Starts Monday 17 February 2020
  • Half Term Ends Friday 21 February 2020
  • Term Ends Friday 3 April 2020

Summer Term 2020

  • Term starts Monday 20 April 2020
  • Closed Friday 8 May 2020
  • Half term starts Monday 25 May 2020
  • Half term ends Friday 29 May 2020
  • Term ends Monday 20 July 2020

Autumn Term 2020

  • Term starts Tuesday 1 September 2020
  • Half term starts Monday 26 October 2020
  • Half term ends Friday 30 October 2020
  • Term ends Friday 18 December 2020

Spring Term 2021

  • Term starts Monday 4 January 2021
  • Half term starts Monday 15 February 2021
  • Half term ends Friday 19 February 2021
  • Term ends Friday 26 March 2021

Summer Term 2021

  • Term starts Monday 12 April 2021
  • Half term starts Monday 31 May 2021
  • Half term ends Friday 4 June 2021
  • Term ends Tuesday 20 July 2021